Wait For God

Series: Journey to the Cross

Wait For God

February 21, 2021 | Rev. Dr. Chris J. Hayes

Passage: Mark 1:9-15

During the season of Lent we remember Jesus’ time in the wilderness after his baptism in the gospel of Mark. Jesus had to wait through those difficult times to see the true meaning of God’s claim and love fulfilled. In today's message, "Wait For God", centered around Mark 1:9-15, Rev. Chris J. Hayes looks at how we too must learn to wait for God and to be comforted during our struggles that God is not finished.

Joining him in worship is Rev. Molly Hayes and Rev. Ramiro Rodriguez. In music, Sean Hale sings "Blessed Assurance" accompanied by Dr. Jamila Javadova-Spitzberg and Center 313 performs "Build My Life" and "Be Still My Soul".

How can we pray for you this week? Submit prayer requests online at arlingtonmethodist.org/prayer

We are thankful for your continued support of our ministries! Online gifts can be given at arlingtonmethodist.org/give

Series Information

Just as Jesus journeyed to the cross, we too journey through pain, suffering, and loss. Join us on a Lenten journey as we find God’s grace, comfort, healing, and presence even as we “walk through the valley of the shadow of death”. -Psalm 23

Other sermons in the series

February 28, 2021

Follow God

Following God and being a disciple of Jesus Christ is not the easy way...

March 07, 2021

Trust God

Join us for worship this Communion Sunday as we look at trusting God...

March 14, 2021

Believe God

What does it really mean to believe? Believing is not just using words...

March 14, 2021

Believe (Revive)

This Sunday's message, "Believe", delivered by Rev. Ramiro Rodriguez is...

March 21, 2021

Be Forgiven By God

As we struggle on the journey of life, we often struggle with ourselves...

March 28, 2021

Praise God

How can we take time and energy out of our daily lives to make sure we...

April 02, 2021

Good Friday Worship

Join us as we conclude our journey to the cross this Good Friday with a...